Events

UNTITLED gathers activists across sectors to reimagine the society, to form unlikely alliances and initiate real-world experiments throughout the year.

Untitled Imaginary Society, bi-monthly online

Reimagine the Agenda, 11–12 June 2020, online

Untitled Festival, 17–18 September 2020, Helsinki

Untitled Imaginary Society

Thursday 23/4, 14/5  for 1,5 hours starting at 8 am PDT | 10 am CDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm LON | 5 pm CET  | 6 pm EET (HKI) | 00 am JST | 3 pm UTC

Untitled Imaginary Society is a monthly online forum to exercise our social imagination in practice and in theory. We assume that our current capacity to imagine better societies is limited and it keeps us from being in control of the deep societal transformation we are in. 

Every online meeting has three parts: inspiration, conversation and documentation. Conversation part happens in small groups, and is a wonderful opportunity to meet fellow enthusiasts on social imagination. You are also welcome to join only the first part. Warmly welcome!

14/5 Gabriella Gómez-Mont: Imagination is not a luxury 
Gabriella Gómez-Mont is a film maker, visual artist, experimental curator & urbanist, who fearlessly led the multidisciplinary ”Laboratorio para la Ciudad” bringing imagination and creativity into the government of the enormous Mexico City.

23/4 Geoff Mulgan: The Imaginary Crisis (and how to quicken social and public imagination).
Geoff Mulgan is Professor of Collective Intelligence at UCL and an Fellow at Demos Helsinki. The inspiration for the meeting was Geoff’s paper on the topic. See the recording on Geoff’s talk.

Reimagine the Agenda 

11–12 June 2020, online

In June we come together virtually to reimagine the agenda to take us to the next era, and to the September festival. This event is for Untitled Alliance members.
Reimagine the Agenda event is organised in collaboration with The National Lottery Community Fund, UK.

Untitled Festival in Helsinki

17–18 September 2020, Helsinki

The first annual Untitled festival will be held in September in beautiful Lapinlahti area, in the very centre of Helsinki. The festival is invitation based. Later in spring we also call for open applications and volunteers. Sign up for the newsletter to be the first to know. For practical matters related to the festival, check FAQ.

The festival is co-created. We encourage you to

  • Host a conversation that you think should be had but is not
  • Create transformative experiences through arts
  • Run a workshop where you plan, ideate or prototype experiments
  • Bring in resources to scale the impact
  • Volunteer to make the magic happen

Send us a note on how you would like to contribute and let’s discuss.

Receive a newsletter once a month. We follow Data Protection Act. Read the PRIVACY POLICY.